Duets II

Release Date September 20, 2011
Label RPM, Columbia
Release Number 88697 66253 2
Format CD
Duets II was released in 2011.


Track Layout
 1 The Lady is a Tramp with Lady Gaga 3:18
 2 One For My Baby (and One More For The Road) with John Mayer 2:58
 3 Body and Soul with Amy Winehouse 3:23
 4 Don’t Get Around Much Anymore with Michael Bublé 2:42
 5 Blue Velvet with k.d. lang 4:35
 6 How Do You Keep The Music Playing? with Aretha Franklin 5:29
 7 The Girl I Love with Sheryl Crow 3:53
 8 On the Sunny Side of the Street with Willie Nelson 2:57
 9 Who Can I Turn To (When Nobody Needs Me) with Queen Latifah 3:53
 10 Speak Low with Norah Jones 3:56
 11 This Is All I Ask with Josh Groban 4:36
 12 Watch What Happens with Natalie Cole 2:10
 13 Stranger in Paradise with Andrea Bocelli 5:03
 14 The Way You Look Tonight with Faith Hill 3:55
 15 Yesterday I Heard the Rain with Alejandro Sanz 3:44
 16 It Had To Be You with Carrie Underwood 3:51
 17 When Do The Bells Ring For Me with Mariah Carey 2:52
Click a title for detailed information about that song

Additional Songs for Target Release

18 When You Wish Upon a Star with Jackie Evancho 3:44
19 They Can’t Take That Away From Me with Brad Paisley 2:59
Click a title for detailed information about that song

Additional Songs for UK  Tesco Release

18 When You Wish Upon a Star Jackie Evancho 3:44
19 I’ve Got The World on a String with Diana Krall 3:07
20 Steppin’ Out With My Baby with Michael Bublé 2:02
21 I Left My Heart in San Francisco with Judy Garland 2:01
Click a title for detailed information about that song

Primary Musical Personnel

Vocals Tony Bennett
Orchestrated and Conducted by Jorge Calandrelli
Duet Partners Andrea Bocelli, Michael Bublé, Natalie Cole, Sheryl Crow, Jackie Evancho, Aretha Franklin, Judy Garland, Lady Gaga, Josh Groban, Faith Hill,  Norah Jones, Diana Krall, Queen Latifah, k.d. lang, John Mayer, Willie Nelson, Brad Paisley, Alejandro Sanz, Carrie Underwood, Amy Winehouse
Musical Director Lee Musiker
Conductors Jorge Calandrelli, Marion Evans
Arrangements Jorge Calandrelli, Marion Evans
Piano Lee Musiker
Guitar Gray Sargent
Bass Marshall Wood
Drums Harold Jones
Refer to the session topic for a complete list of musicians for this album



Songs for Duets II were recorded in the Duets II Sessions 2011.

Click a date for detailed information about that session

Production Personnel

Producers Phil Ramone, Dae Bennett
Executive Producer  Danny Bennett
Production Manager and Contractor Jill Dell’Abate
Production Coordinator  Vance Anderson
Live Sound  Tom Young
Additional Engineering  Dustin Higgins (Arturo Sandoval’s solo)
Assistant Engineers  Alessandro Perrotta, Brian Chirlo, Adam Bancroft (Bennett Studios)
Nicholas Essig (Henson Recording Studios)
Mastering Bob Ludwig
Art Direction  Josh Cheuse
Photography Kelsey Bennett
Additional Photography  Josh Cheuse


  • Songs recorded at Bennett Studios (Englewood, NJ), Capitol Studios (Hollywood, CA), Ben’s Studio (Nashville, TN), Avatar Studios (New York, NY), Abbey Road Studios (London, UK), Henson Recording Studios (Hollywood, CA), Andrea Bocelli’s home studio, Mariah Carey’s home studio, and Manhattan Center Studios (New York, NY)
  • Mixed at Bennett Studios, Englewood, NJ.
  • Mastered at Gateway Mastering, Portland, Maine
  • Mosaic Photos: Photofest, Everett Collection, @AnnieLeibovitz/Contact Winslow Homer: @Bettmann/CORBIS
  • Harold Jones uses DW Drums and Zildjian Cymbals exclusively
  • Lee Musiker uses Steinway Pianos exclusively
  • Gray Sargent play Godin 5th Avenue Archtop Guitars
  • Tony Bennett is a Steinway Artist
  • Tony Bennett uses Sennheiser and Neumann microphones exclusively


  • 2012: Grammy Award – Best Traditional Pop Album
  • 2012: Grammy Award – Best Pop Duo/Group Performance – Body and Soul – with Amy Winehouse

Additional Releases

  • 2011:  Duets II Vinyl Release – Music on Vinyl MOVLP399 (Europe)
  • 2011:  Duets II -88697974892 (Europe)
  • 2011:  Duets II – Album and DVD – 88697967672 (Canada)
  • 2011:  Duets II – Album and DVD – 88697967672 (Europe)
  • 2011:  Duets II – Target Release
  • 2011:  Duets II – Tesco Release (UK)
  • 2011: Disc #71 in The Tony Bennett Complete Collection (88697874603-JK69)


Powered by WordPress. Designed by Woo Themes