Viva Duets

Release Date October 22, 2012
Label RPM, Columbia
Release Number 88725473102
Format CD
Viva Duets was released in 2012.


Track Layout
 1 The Best Is Yet To Come with Chayanne 3:39
 2 The Way You Look Tonight with Thalía 4:05
 3 Steppin’ Out With My Baby with Christina Aguilera 2:03
 4 For Once In My Life with Marc Anthony 3:09
 5 Are You Havin’ Any Fun? with Dani Martín 2:44
 6 The Good Life with Franco De Vita 3:22
 7 Who Can I Turn To (When Nobody Needs Me) with Gloria Estefan 3:52
 8 Just In Time with Juan Luis Guerra 2:19
 9 Cold, Cold Heart with Vincentico 3:18
 10 I Wanna Be Around with Ricardo Arjona 3:00
 11 Rags To Riches with Romeo Santos 2:41
 12 Return To Me (Regresa a Mi) with Vicente Fernández 3:47
Refer to the session topic for a complete list of musicians for this album

Additional Songs for Target  Release

13 Don’t Get Around Much Anymore with Miguel Bosé 2:41
14 Blue Velvet with Maria Gadú 4:38
15 The Very Thought Of You with Ana Carolina 4:04
16 They Way You Look Tonight (guitar only) with Thalía, Gray Sargent (guitar solo) 3:50

Primary Musical Personnel

Vocals Tony Bennett
Piano Lee Musiker
Guitar Gray Sargent
Bass Marshall Wood
Drums Harold Jones
Refer to individual session topics for a complete list of musicians for this album


Songs for Viva Duets were recorded in the Viva Duets Sessions 2012

Click the date for detailed information about the session

Production Personnel

Duets I Original Producer Phil Ramone
Duets II Original Producers Phil Ramone, Dae Bennett
Vocals Produced by Dae Bennett
Executive Producer Danny Bennett
Recorded and Mixed by Dae Bennett
Music Director for Mr. Bennett Lee Musiker
Orchestrated and Conducted by Jorge Calandrelli
Brass Arranged and Conducted by Torrie Zito
Production Manager and Contractor Jill Dell’Abate
Live Sound Engineer Tom Young
Assistant Engineers Charlie Kramsky, Tim Marchiafava, Aki Nishimura, Mike Bauer, Joe Vilicic
Mastered by Bob Ludwig
Art Director Josh Cheuse
Photography Rubert Martin


  • Mastered at Gateway Mastering, Portland, ME
  • Mixed at Bennett Studios, Englewood, NJ
  • Harold Jones uses DW Drums and Zildjian Cymbals exclusively
  • Gray Sargent plays Godin 5th Avenue Archtop Guitar
  • Lee Musiker is a Steinway Artist
  • Tony Bennett is a Steinway Artist
  • Tony Bennett uses Sennheiser and Neumann microphones exclusively

Viva Duets was recorded at these studios:

  • Avatar Studios, New York, NY
  • Ben Folds Studio, Nashville, TN
  • Bennett Studios, Englewood, NJ
  • Cutting Cane Studiosm Davie, FL
  • Manhattan Center Studios, New York, NY
  • Vicente Fernadez’s Ranch, Guadalajara, Jalisco, Mexico

Additional Releases

  • 2102: Viva Duets  Target Release 88765400972
  • 2012 : Viva Duets Deluxe Release 88765402412

Powered by WordPress. Designed by Woo Themes